Cycling across Europe for Sands UK – day 7

Day 7.

Morning all. Has anyone heard of bike sickness? If you’ve been sailing for long periods of time when you come ashore your body keeps swaying thinking it’s still on the boat, it’s called land sickness. I’ve woken up today rocking side to side, my body thinks I’m still on the bike šŸ˜‚ so funny!

Day 7 is here. Yet another cloudy dull day, forecast rain as well. I’ve changed my route today and now won’t go through Ypres. Originally today was going to be 144km, which although I would do it, it would take me over 8 hours, and I’m not sure I’ve got that in me. So I’m going to Lille, and then over to Dunkirk. Should be around 130km, 80 miles. I suspect it’ll still take me 8 hours. Looking forward to seeing the coast and catching that ferry tonight, but sad to say bye to dad. Would be great to eat some fish and chips and look at the white cliffs of Dover, let’s see if I get there in time. Tonight should see me in my 6th and final country.

Leave a Reply

