Heading back to Switzerland

Had my first night as a warmshowers.org guest last night. Karen and her family were amazing. Met me at the train station after my bike ride, took me to her home, ran me a lovely bubble bath, cooked me bangers and mash (with yummy gravy), made me lots of cups of tea and generally just treated me like royalty. It was fantastic to chat to her about her planned tour next year through Thailand to Cambodia with her son who will be 11 then. She definitely taught me a few lessons about planning! Massive thank you for your hospitality Karen and for inspiring me to go further afield with the bike.

Leave a Reply

